GSG Honors: Rules & Guidelines

GSG will work with its partner, Pioneers Post, to identify one person or organization in each of the four categories outlined below, from around the world, who nominates himself/herself or is nominated by any member of the public.

These honors are available for an individual or an organization. Across all the four categories, the jury will look for catalytic action, courageous first movers, scaling of capital and impact, and building critical infrastructure (e.g. new institutions).

The deadline for submissions is Wednesday, 15 August.

With the following criteria in mind, the jury will be looking for real pioneers who’ve left the security of day jobs, taken professional and sometimes personal risks to till the ground and move the impact investment sector forward:


The honor will be conferred upon an institutional investor, philanthropy/foundation, DFI/Government, Family Office/HNWI or Corporation, with over 2 years operation, who during the year creates a market-leading benchmark in capital allocation, distinctive investment theme, documented impact, new portfolio approach, tools & frameworks, and in the process, sets new standards for the impact investment industry.

Apply here.


The honor will be conferred upon either a profit with purpose company (i.e., a social enterprise) or a non-profit social service provider actively using impact investments, with over 2 years operation and USD 1 million in revenues/receipts, which demonstrates a scalable solution which truly innovates in technology, cost or impact, efficiency or effectiveness and sets new impact standards for research and development.

Apply here.


The honor will be conferred on a Fund, Bank, Dealmaker or Intermediary, with more than two years in operation, who sets a new sector benchmark in product innovation, marquee first-time LPs [Limited Partners = investors], attracting commercial or non-traditional capital, investment themes, documented impact or new portfolio approach, tools and frameworks, and in the process, sets new standards for capital allocation in the impact investment industry.

Apply here.


The honor will be conferred on a government, policy think-tank or a professional services company; for example, research, consulting, impact measurement, talent management, auditing, etc., or a policy think-tank with more than two years in operation, which pushes sectoral thinking or catalyzes our field development efforts. Individuals with extraordinary contributions may also be considered. It must demonstrate acceptance by sector players through a few marquee clients from amongst capital providers, entrepreneurs and intermediaries.

Apply here.

All applicants are encouraged to apply online through the above links or at In case of challenges with online submission, you can submit your detailed application with details of your organization, purpose and services, operating performance, financial performance, team and leadership, and most importantly, the honor-worthy initiatives – to The decision of the jury will be final and binding.